Amorphis | Dark Tranquility | Moonspell & Bands4Bands Ent Present

Amorphis | Dark Tranquility | Moonspell

Dark Tranquillity, Moonspell, Omnium Gatherum, Bands4Bands Entertainment,, Sovereign, legion of death

Sat, September 29, 2018

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 7:00 pm

$25.00 - $250.00

This event is 18 and over

The band name Amorphis was derived from the word "amorphous" which means 'no determinate form or shape'. The band started out as a death metal band in 1990 but have later turned into a sound more similar to the 70's progressive rock bands. In mid-1991 they recorded their one and only demo called "Disment Of Soul" which led to a multi-album deal with Relapse Records. The band was given the chance to tour through Europe several times and in late 1994 they went to the American continent for the first time. The band has become one of the leading metal bands from Finland.
Dark Tranquillity
Dark Tranquillity
Dark Tranquillity is a metal band from Gothenburg, Sweden, founded in December 1989 under the name Septic Broiler by Anders Fridén (vocals, later frontman of In Flames), Niklas Sundin (guitar) and Mikael Stanne (guitar), Martin Henriksson (bass) and Anders Jivarp (drums). Having recording the demo "Enfeebled Earth, they changed name to Dark Tranquillity in 1991. Together with At The Gates and In Flames, Dark Tranquillity is often considered to be on of the creators of so-called Gothenburg metal or melodic death metal style.

In 1991 the bands first demo, "Trail of Life Decayed", was recorded and was followed by "A Moonclad Reflection". In 1993 they finally released their first full-length album, "Skydancer" which featured guest vocalists Stefan Lindgren and Anna-Kajsa Avehall. In 1995 the EP "Of Chaos and Eternal Night" was released. Shortly after vocalist Anders Fridén left the band so Stanne had to take over vocals and let the new member Fredrik Johansson take care of his guitar role.

Same year the band was signed to Osmose Productions and then they released "The Gallery" which featured Frasse Franzen and Eva-Marie Larsson (vocals). The bands success increased and a year later they released the MCD "Enter Suicidal Angels". In 1997 "The Mind's I" was released and, again, featured guests, one of them being previous vocalists Anders Fridén. After the release they left Osmose Productions and were instead signed to Century Media. In 1999 "Projector" was released.

After the release Fredrik Johansson left the band but the bands bassist Martin Henriksson took over his part as guitarist. Two other members then joined the band, Martin Brändström (keyboards) and Michael Niklasson (bass). In 2000 "Haven" was released and then in 2001 the band went on a tour with drummer Robin Engström as Jivarp couldn't.

"Damage Done" followed in 2002 and the compilation album "Exposures - In Retrospect and Denial" in 2004.

Character was the seventh release from Dark Tranquillity, released in 2005, and was held in much critical praise. It featured the first music video released by Dark Tranquillity to feature the band itself, with the single "Lost to Apathy." In 2007, Fiction was released, which in turn, saw a return of Mikeal Stanne's clean vocals, and the first female guest vocalist since Projector.

In August 2008 the band announced that bass player Michael Nicklasson had left the band due to personal reasons with no hard feelings between him and the band.
Replacement was announced on September 19th 2008 when Daniel Antonsson, former guitarist of the band Soilwork, joined the band. Antonsson quit the band in 2013 and Anders Iwers (of Tiamat) filled in as a live bass player.

In March 2016 the band announced that founding member Martin Henriksson had quit the band after 26 years. In September 2016 Anders Iwers became a permament member of the group.

Current line-up:
Mikael Stanne - Guitar (1991-1993), Vocals (1993- )
Anders Jivarp - Drums (1991- )
Niklas Sundin - Guitars (1991- )
Martin Brändström - Keyboards, electronics (1999- )
Anders Iwers - Bass (2016- )
Portuguese gothic metal band formed in 1989 under the name of "Morbid God". They changed their name in 1992.

Members :
Fernando Ribeiro [aka Langsuyar] (vocals), Ricardo Amorim (guitar, 1995-present), Pedro Paixão [aka Passionis, Neophytus] (keyboards, guitar), Sérgio Crestana (bass, 1997-2003), Miguel Gaspar [aka Mike, Nisroth] (drums), João Pedro [aka Tetragrammaton, Ares] (bass, 1989-97), Mantus (guitar, 1992-95), Aires Pereira (bass), Luis Lamelas [aka Malah] (guitar), Tanngrisnir (guitar, 1992-94)
Bands4Bands Entertainment
Bands4Bands Entertainment is an internet-based TV/Radio station (in the basement of Herman's Hideaway). It showcases a wide variety of content.
Hailing from the Mile High City, the 5-Piece Alternative Metal act, Sovereign, was built from the bones of the multiple bands that came before it.
legion of death
legion of death
Legion Of Death is a Death Thrash band from Denver,Colorado formed in 1985 by Jeff Harmsen, Dennis Torres,Damion Alexander, and John Gottshalk. Andy Pfeiffer replaced Dennis Torres not long after the band formed. The band throughout the early 80's played various local gigs and parties, being a real crowd pleaser at keggers, where there were many drunk metal heads and punks alike. Legion Of Deaths 80's material primarily consisted of songs written about anything from death and dismemeberment, to getting a fucking D.U.I., to fucking a rivals mother. The joke songs coupled with the excellent speed and death songs written, made Legion Of Death a real standout among many run of the mills at the time. Mike Mcfarlin came to Legion in 1987 as lead guitarist, and Jeff Harmsen went on to form Anathema. Both bands played several gigs together over the years. Legion of Death has now reformed with a new lineup, with both Mike Mcfarlin, and Jeff Harmsen on Guitars. +20 year L.O.D. friends Chris Petersen from ZOMBIE HATE BRIGADE joins on bass, Len Leal from CEPHALIC CARNAGE rips out the vocals, and drummer Joe Howard from SCALAFREA is blazingly kick ass!
Venue Information:
Herman's Hideaway
1578 South Broadway
Denver, CO, 80210